Wednesday, November 23, 2005

good times in the banger

so the past couple of nights have been a little stupid, a little crazy, and a lot of fun. let us begin with monday night. i was trying to coordinate my trip to the airport, so lauren and i went off looking for our friend christine's room. we left her a message on the board and came back to 211 cuz we're losers like then. about ten seconds later, anne burst in cursing like there's no tomorrow about the packers game. this continued for every commercial break until the game was done. then she came in and yelled for about 5 minutes straight. we were amused. then, lauren busted out the sharpies and got pleasantly high from drawing a picture of okinawa. shortly after, christine came down and she, lauren, anne, and i had a fabulous time shooting the shit for two hours or so. in this time, we decided that adi was an asshole and that we were going to email him to tell him so. adi is a montenegran asshole who is the president of beyond borders (he overthrew pui yan's regime recently). so i sat down and composed a beatiful email with the help of my dear friends lauren and christine. then hardcorejames from my psych class called and we discussed how neither of us had begun to study for the exam we had the next day. so we talked about our general unpreparedness and the fact that he planned on going to 506 and getting completely shitfaced after it was over. then i went to bed.

yesterday, i sat on my ass and did nothing for most of the day. then i brought christine and melissa to the airport so they could go home for thanksgiving. then i brought arnora to the greyhound station so she could go home for thanksgiving. we discussed many things along the way, such as the similarities between bellevue road and ashland avenue and speeding tickets, crappy cars, and old people. i dropped her off and called joe. joe was at work, so i got amy and we went for chinese. at china king, we ran into claire and jesse. so we all chatted for a bit and then amy and i left. we wanted to see the 40 year old virgin but we wanted to bring katie and she would've missed her ride home so we sat in amy's room and watched finding neverland, which made us all cry. after watching the beauty that is jonny depp, i came back upstairs and had an anxiety attack. that part wasn't much fun. but then lauren came home and we watched the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, which was a really funny movie. then i fell asleep to the lion king 1 1/2. then i went to bed and didn't get up until the next morning, when i had to do laundry.

so now i'm doing laundry and waiting for people to be done with school so i can leave and have fun. lauren's still asleep.

melissa and christine and katie and ann and everyone else i know except lauren is gone and i'm bored/sad. de pere is so boring without them. on the plus side, with everyone gone campus is really really quiet. and it snowed last night which made it really pretty too.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home