Friday, November 03, 2006

friday night

for me, fridays always just mean work gets harder. people cut out early, so i'm stuck here working my ass off alone for longer, i have a really hard time focusing, and i stay here till 8 and then have to be back by 8 in the morning. this weekend, not only do i get to be here until 8 tonight, but i need to be back in the morning and then leave here by 10 so i can go walk around and tell people to vote for 10 hours. i'm getting paid to do that saturday, sunday, monday, and tuesday, which i great cuz i need the money badly. i'm so broke it's not even funny and i'm getting sick of it. i need to make a resume sunday monrning so i can get a real job that doesn't involve working at a shitty small office for nine bucks an hour (they've never given me a raise, even though it's been promised to me for a year now) and no benefits whatsoever (if i get sick for a day, i have to work 12 hour days the rest of the week to make up for it). i prettymuch have no marketable skills other than the ability to handle clients effectively by phone and learn shit quickly, so finding a job should be a grand adventure. i want to go back to school in the near future, however, this isn't financial feasable at this time, which pisses me off because it sould be for all the work i'm doing i should be compensated more fairly. i do more work than the office admin's mom, but i get paid 4 dollars an hour less to do it. i give up.


i'm sick and crabby. i wanna go home and see my kitties and go to bed.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home