love (or a lack thereof)
so i've been thinking and i'm just making all this harder on myself. i really wish i could be ok with all this and be rational. if greg wasn't happy and didn't love me anymore, then i should be happy he told me and just move on. instead i'm sitting here crying (for the third day in a row) and wishing that monday had never happened. hell, i wish that i had never met him. that way i wouldn't have spent two good months with someone i loved and then had my heart ripped out by. sorry, i know i've been overdoing it with the clichés lately, but i'm too unhappy to think of better ways to put things.i know that all of the sadness and pain will go away in time and i'll feel normal again. i know that in the end i'll meet someone who's right for me and loves me like i will love them. i know that this is all for the best and if he didn't love me i should be happy it's over. but i can't help thinking as i write all this that i thought greg was right for me and i thought he loved me. but i guess sometimes i'm wrong.
i know i've been bitching about this for a while and i'm really sorry. thank you to everyone who has listened to me in the past few days. i really am grateful that i have such good friends. if i didn't have you guys, i wouldn't know what to do.

1 Comments:
Trevor is right. We've all either been there at one point or will be. Spend time with those who care.
Post a Comment
<< Home