i don't know what to say or how to say it, but i'm going to try anyways
greg and i broke up. well, to be fair, he dumped me, and he had good reason. we broke up because of everything and nothing at the same time. we weren't connecting like before. we haven't had a real in-depth conversation since before i graduated. he was busy and stressed and i was bored and anxious. i felt like i was becoming a burden to him and he confirmed that. then he fed me the lets-still-be-friends line and we hung up.i don't know how to feel about this. it's been a long time (if it ever actually happened) since i could be 100% me in front of a guy, and i thought greg liked me for who i am. but me being who i am is part of the reason we broke up. i should say it's for the better, that if we're so different, we should find partners more suited to our personalities, but i thought it was our differences that made us work. i saw it coming. i felt it coming. i understand why we broke up and there are very good reasons. i probably would have done it myself if he hadn't. that doesn't mean i'm not upset about it.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home