Monday, February 07, 2005

sooooo sick

actually, i'm getting better, but still.... i feel like shit. i especially feel shitty considering cale came to visit and i was too ill to be any fun. i miss that kid and it was the first time i'd seen him in like 2 years, and i was making friends with the tissue box. being sick especially sucks because it was my birthday weekend and i had some serious partying planned. damn. i'm finally 18, and i still haven't done anything fun.

so, my mom decided that she was going to throw a shit fit for my birthday. first she made a big stink about how old she feels. then, she got mad at me because i was too ill to visit her yesterday. the only reason i changed out of my pyjamas all weekend was cale's visit. yesterday, i saw him for a little while, and came home to pass out. when i found enough energy to get the telephone, i called her and apologized for being ill. she heard that i was sick, she heard my ill grandfather hacking in the background, but she still thougth i was lying and started screaming at my poor stepfather. she sent home a cake and my presents with sam, and when i called to thank her and apologize again, she didn't answer the phone. yay for psychos!

in other news, there's a guy i like. well, i've liked him for a long time (six years, give or take a few months). and i think he likes me too. we kissed on friday, and then he freaked out and worried that i would get all weird. i assured him that it was no big deal, but then all weekend he was really sweet to me. he got me blankets when i needed them without even asking and was all sweet and adorable. *sighs* i spend a lot of time with him and he's one of my best friends. it sort of feels like a relationship would be a natural progression, but i don't want to freak him out. he got really wierded out by the kiss and started freaking out in my car on the way to the show friday. oh well. whatever happens, he's still the coolest guy i know.

and speaking of shows, i went to a show on friday in appleton. it was pretty cool. apollo sucked (as usual) and the second band relied far too much on prancing about the stange and jumping up and down to compensate for their inadequacies on their instruments ( but they were still better than apollo). sentenced to die was the most talented band there, which was cool because they're the reason i went to the show. my cousin is dating the drummer, so we went with to keep her company and look for cute emo girls for dylan. there was some bitchy little emo girl who was heckling john's band the whole time they were on stage. i was getting really pissed because i think it's very rude to do such things. people who have enough guts to write their own music, get on stage, and perform for a roomful of strangers have more guts than i do and deserve respect because of that. yes, i did think apollo was bad, but i didn't shout at them to get off the stage. people with no respect for others really piss me off, but i guess the guys from std went and stood around her when she was by the stage for the band after them. she freaked out, which was totally cool. dylan and i missed it though, because i was shaking and tired so we left as soon as std was done.
i really should do my homework now.


0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home