24 days and counting
i'm really excited for college now. orientation was great. the tests were evil, but it was nice to see my boss (linda) again and i learned a lot about the school. i'm thinking about getting involved with the women's center and the peace and justice center (which i would like a lot more if they weren't the ones behind the fair trade coffe in the caf, i. e. shitty ass coffee). i even made friends: dave from illinois, april from milwaukee, and samantha from racine. they're all really cool and i'm really excited to get to know them better. april and samantha are in my dorm and dave is in burke, which is like twenty feet from our dorm. i got my class shedule too: i'm taking women's and gender studies, us politics and government, general psych, and a survey of middle eastern history. on wednesdays, i only have class from 5 to 5:50 pm. this is going to be awesome.and now for other news: jonny i'm not mad at you anymore (and i didn't expect you to not find out when i was...). mike and eric made my night last night. i really miss guy, whom i hope to see tonight if that is possible. thejoe, i hope i'm not on your shitlist because that would make me sad. joe b., i'm very excited for saturday, and i know christi is too. that's about it.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home