Wednesday, August 31, 2005

stuff

so my roommate's asleep so i'm trying to stay out of the room to let her sleep. i should really study though. not much to say. my computer still doesn't work so i'm going to need either a new one or better memory and my dad doesn't quite get that.


big john: i have nowhere to cook. i eat in the cafeteria. when i got my car, it was nice to get off campus for a while. leaving campus is wierd. everything absolutely necessary is right here. leaving is like journeying into a strange and unexplored land.


i'm done now.

Monday, August 29, 2005

classes

class started today, which wasn't too bad. i'm waiting on my 5 o clock right now. mom's giving me my car today too which will be really nice. guy's coming over after a while, which i am looking forward too. lauren had a scare with her computer falling today, but everything i s ok so whatever. life's been good if a little slow.

i've tried calling christi like three times in the past two days and she hasn't been there at all. she tried calling during my women's studies class today; however, she didn't leave me a message. christi, if you read this, gimme a call anytime between 3 and 5 on weekdays or after 6 on weekdays. when i get a little more organized, i'll post a schedule.

i'm hungry. maybe when i get my car i'll eat.

i was going to blog about something, i promise.

Sunday, August 28, 2005

ok kids....

heres the deal. yes, i am in college. yes, this will consume a lot of my time. yes, i will still see you all. no, guy is not going to be included in everything i do. i don't try to boss him. he makes every decision for himself. he does what he wants when he wants. its not my fault he likes to spend time with me. if you want, i will send him away and say that he should spend his time with you all instead of me, but i doubt that will make anyone happy. you all know my number. feel free to contact me if you have a problem. it's a hell of a lot faster to reach me by phone.

so its really nice that i got attacked for hanging out with my boyfriend. thanks again!

trevor: you don't want to be in my dorm. ever. trust me, it's evil. little girls sqealing and giggling 24/7. it's hell.

maybe i'll post tomorrow, but i doubt it. i wont have a computer until later in the week. work now. bye.

Friday, August 26, 2005

COLLEGE

i am posting from the computer lab at snc. my computer isn't set up yet and lauren's family is setting up her loft. i'm gonna go back soon and put my things away, but i wanted to write first. i fixed my email and i have advisement this afternoon. my room smells like a gym locker, which i plan to remedy quickly. lauren is cool. i saw hicham, which was cool even though he stared his drill right next to my face and it suprised me. i'm sweaty and gross because hauling all my crap up three flights of stairs wasnt fun. i'm tired. and hungry. dad left right away, which was really nice.

freedom. such a sweet word.

Monday, August 22, 2005

stuff

1. greg= asshole. more later.
2. guy= diappeared? ihaven't talked to him today. slightly worried.
3. thejoe + alex= star wars fun.

gotta go.

Friday, August 19, 2005

call a lawyer and sue me, sue me

i watched guys and dolls today because it was on the tv whilst i was eating my sloppy joes. this was after the doctor's appointment. and then my dad came home and all the fun ended, even though it had never really started considering i had to bike to the high school to retrieve my car so i could go to a doctor's appointment i was dreading.

i am hoping to have a good weekend. i am going to see red eye tonight with guy and tomorrow i want to see the forty year old virgin with greg i think. sunday i'm going to start packing my stuff for college.

last night was cool. oneida street turned into a water fountain and we got to drive through it. everything had prettymuch settled down when i brought guy home except there was still a small lake at the corner of biemert and military.

i cant find half of the files i need for tomorrow. we need some better organization around here. work is slow but i'm going to have a lot to do tomorrrow. in fact, i may try to get some of it done today.

Thursday, August 18, 2005

one of these days

my list of things to do:
1. dishes
2. wash walls in kitchen
3. pack for college cuz i'm leaving in 8DAYS
4. call roommate and figure out who's bringing the tv and fans

things i'm going to do:
1. hang out with guy

so last night guy's sister caught us making out in my car. oops.
this is my last weekend home. starting next weekend: no curfew. also: work at 9 on sunday morning. yay cafeteria!

Wednesday, August 17, 2005

i'll be your number one with a bullet

i'm baking zucchini bread today if i can find a recipe and if i have all the ingredients. there are three large zucchinis on the table in the kitchen. guy should be coming over if he calls. he may have just stayed the night at the apartment though, in which case i probably won't see him today.

so i'm a little less worried about the skank today. i trust guy. hopefully he doesn't drink to much/find himself alone in a room with this chick though.

move-in day is one week from friday. uh oh. college. it should be okay though, i mean i'll have people i know on campus (bradley, mick, tracy, steven) and i'm gonna make new friends too. guy can come visit whenever he wants and jonny's gonna be in de pere on friday nights. lauren seems cool so that's one less thing to worry about.

i'm going to fix this spammer problem now.

Monday, August 15, 2005

i used to be in the drama club...

so...
1. trevor, you'd better be kissing her by the time i see you next.
2. joe. i'm calling you later. not thejoe, joe. joe b.
3. guy and i had the same dream about him cheating on me. what the fuck. i don't trust this emily skank and i'm gonna fucking kill her if she tries anything at her party on the 20th. yeah. one worried emma. i trust guy, i just dont trust the whore.
4. on a similar track, i hung out with greg, which didn't please guy too much. but it was kinda nice to see greg again. he's a nice guy, and spending time with him makes me realize that but i also realize that we're realy but by the time i got to guy's i was so damn happy to see him it wasn't even funny.
5. so the 911 dispatcher just called because they got a call from one of our numbers....? the cops might show up.
6. i'm really jealous of greg and alex. greg bought an ipod an hour before he came over yesterday and alex is getting an ipod mini today.
7. i really don't trust this emily skank and if she tries anything on my boyfriend, there will be hell to pay. yes, jonny, the emily from tj maxx who you said wants on guy really badly. i will kill her if she even thinks about coming on to guy. i hate to be possessive, but GUY IS MINE.
8. yes, the cops were just here. turns out someone called 911 from our third line and we don't know how it happened.
9. so apparently spammers are using blogger.com now to advertise their products.

Saturday, August 13, 2005

oh yeah i forgot

1. trevor and new emma (emma-emily) sitting in a tree k-i-s-s-i-n-g
yay trevor!

2. i'm getting my old car back. 1991 Buick LeSabre. hell yes. its grey with rust spots for character. and it smells like cigarettes. and sometimes it shakes like it's gonna fall apart (but only if you go like 80). yay! a car to drive when i want to wherever i want to go.

those are the things i forgot to put in my previous post. my previous post might now have shown up though. oh well.

wixx suxx

i'm listening to wixx even though i know i shouldn't. blah. bored.

getting up at 7 am is too difficult for me. the really sad thing is that i have to get up earliest on saturdays. i don't have any 8 o'clock classes this semester.

oops gotta go.

Friday, August 12, 2005

you're on your own

so a really sweet Guy biked his ass all the way to de pere to hang out with boring old me today, even though it was 9:30 in the morning and i was catatonic-ish from taking an allergy pill. we went to sueann's and saw the transvestite ( i feel really bad for saying that, but yes, there is one that works there. nice person, actually) and then ate bagels (which i can't pronounce) at my house.then we looked up freud in my new psych book.

we went shopping too and i wasted my money on a new alkaline trio tshirt (the one i've wanted since the day i saw it) and cool new shoes (sorry claire but now we match). then i bought green and white striped socks at target for a dollar so i could wear my new shoes. and i got a cosmo (magazine). pretty good day for me i guess.

i'm sitting at work again. i just tried to put some makeup on but now i kind of look like a five year old who just got into her mother's makeup and decided to try it out. the dorky glasses and polka dotted headband aren't exactly helping me out on this one either.

my weekend plans include hopefully seeing guy, working, and sitting around. there's an outside chance that i may be hanging out with greg tomorrow since i only work until 2 and he has to do some stuff in green bay. but considering i haven't seen him in like two months and the last time we made plans we didn't hang out, i doubt this very much. so its more like sitting on my ass and reading a book all weekend, working, and (most importantly) seeing guy i think. anyone who wants something to do can call me and we'll hang out or something but i make no promises as to the quality of the hanging out.

20 minutes to go and i'm outta here.

Thursday, August 11, 2005

work.

so i'm stuck here until 7 tonight. ugh.
but after that, movies with guy. yay!
bored.

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

a distorted reality is now a necessity to be free

i want to see a movie or something today. i don't want to move or think. just sitting around fixing my migraine and ignoring my tummy ache.

christina is having surgery tomorrow. i'd feel bad for her, but she gets morphine, which is always a good time.

so yeah. i guess i really don't have much to say. that shouldn't suprise anyone.

Tuesday, August 09, 2005

everything's gonna be alright

new socks are cool. so are new books.

my mom is sick. good. she deserves to be sick. karma is kicking her in the ass for all the stupid shit she's done/pulled on all of us.

i'm home alone.

i work a lot this week, which is nice because i could sure use the money. i need to tell linda at snc when i can work for her too.

last night was fun. we had an adventure in alex's car, which caused a great deal of disturbance among his family. sorry alex. guy's back, which makes me happy. he got me socks on his trip. they're big and long and striped and cool. we saw the longest yard last night, which was pretty good even though it was about football. it was nice to see alex and guy. and big jon.

Monday, August 08, 2005

its a small world after all....

so i talked to my roommate lauren. lauren knows brad's roommate ryan. ryan is good friends with greg. daaaamn.

lauren is cool though so it should be ok living with her. she's in seattle for a little while but we're gonna meet up after she comes back.

so last night was a big drunk fest at wayne and pat's. similar to the drunk fest next door friday night. my coordination was off a wee bit. it might still be but because of other things this time.

i need guy. he is coming home today. i miss him alot.

Sunday, August 07, 2005

sunshine

so..... shit has hit the fan in a big way around here.

yesterday was a long day.

Thursday, August 04, 2005

damn i'm too lazy

i need to do a lot of shit and what am i doing right now? sitting in my pyjamas posting on my blog.

i might be getting a car thanks to molly's dad. that way i can keep my job at marriage and family. i need to buy four more books so having the income from there would definately help out. the car would be relatively cheap too.

its almost saturday when i get see christi and meet joe! unfortunately that means its almsot friday when guy is leaving for three days.

i'm done for today.

Wednesday, August 03, 2005

wow

busy today. work and maybe seeing guy later. right now, shopping with brad. calling theroomate today too. more later.

Tuesday, August 02, 2005

24 days and counting

i'm really excited for college now. orientation was great. the tests were evil, but it was nice to see my boss (linda) again and i learned a lot about the school. i'm thinking about getting involved with the women's center and the peace and justice center (which i would like a lot more if they weren't the ones behind the fair trade coffe in the caf, i. e. shitty ass coffee). i even made friends: dave from illinois, april from milwaukee, and samantha from racine. they're all really cool and i'm really excited to get to know them better. april and samantha are in my dorm and dave is in burke, which is like twenty feet from our dorm. i got my class shedule too: i'm taking women's and gender studies, us politics and government, general psych, and a survey of middle eastern history. on wednesdays, i only have class from 5 to 5:50 pm. this is going to be awesome.

and now for other news: jonny i'm not mad at you anymore (and i didn't expect you to not find out when i was...). mike and eric made my night last night. i really miss guy, whom i hope to see tonight if that is possible. thejoe, i hope i'm not on your shitlist because that would make me sad. joe b., i'm very excited for saturday, and i know christi is too. that's about it.