Thursday, April 12, 2007

shit happens

i've had an eventful two weeks to say the least. march ended with margarita friday, which ended up with chris and christi passed out at my place. that weekend there was drinking on chris' porch and ice cream on sunday night at my place (pity party for two!). last week tuesday, chris came in to see my boss. he was pretty upset afterwards, so i cheered him up with los banditos (chimichangas are really really good there) and copious amounts of malibu, captain morgan, and absolut. this whole time, matt pissed me off beyond words on numerous occasions. essentially, i had fun whenever he wasn't around because he's buzzkill.

wednesday of last week is where the real fun happened. i was sitting around with alyssa and chris at chris' apartment drinking malibu and pepsi. alyssa got a little frisky and started kissing chris' neck; it looked like fun, so i joined in. then, later, when he was putting his shoes on to take alyssa home, i decided to tell chris a secret that entailed biting his lower lip. oops. most of the rest of the night involved more malibu and pepsi, mojitos, and screwdrivers, as well as making out with and cuddling with chris. oh wait, it gets better. christi, who used to be a friend of mine, went and found buzzkill and brought him over to witness this take place. i had been planning on telling him when i sobered up in the morning, but apparently i can't make my decisions anymore. after that, she called the police on us. we didn't let them in, but they ran our plates and started shining lights into the apartment. chris had a panic attack, and we stayed up until 3 am trying to chill out and sober up a little. we woke up at 6 am thursday half naked and hungover. we've been dating ever since.

dating chris is fun. it mostly involves making out, eating hamburger helper, and watching the oc on dvd, because that bastard has me totally addicted now. aside from the christi drama, things have been great. i even spent easter sunday with his family, which was fucking awesome. they are the biggest bunch of lushes i have ever met. the best part is, his mom likes rum and whisky, which means we get along just great. in fact, i had fun with everyone and i ate like a fat girl, so i fit right in with his uncles.

hopefully, this is all the drama for a while. right now i'm really looking forward to just building a relationship (hopefully drama-free) with chris. i don't think i've ever had so much fun just sitting around with someone before. last night, we were up until 1:30 joking around and watching tv. the night before last, he had to stay over cuz he locked himself out of his apartment; we were both zoned out on our anxiety meds just playing with the kitties. it was great. anyways, at work so i should actually work now.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home