yay new hours!
so now i work 8 am- 4 pm monday, tuesday, wednesday, and friday. on thursdays i work 12-8. and i got a raise, so i won't really need the overtime.
the office meeting went well, except for when molly completely ignored me as part of the billing office and would only talk to dana about it. that pissed me off. but oh well.
not much new here. i'm sick and have been since thursday night, when i felt like i was going to throw up about every five minutes for 2 hours or so. i had to be here yesterday because of the meeting, and then by the time i went home i still felt generally yucky but not sick to my stomach anymore. today i just feel like i have a mild case of the flu. hopefully i'm better by tomorrow cuz i'm going to hang out with dylan, which i really excited for. i haven't seen him in like a month. tonight i get to go to my dad's and get all of my christmas presents to bring home, which includes a microwave, martini glasses, pots and pans, a throw blanket, a colander (which is actually really cool cuz i didn't have one), and a few other things. dad wanted to bring them over to my place but it's a complete disaster and since i've been ill i haven't been able to clean it. maybe in the morning.
anyways, back to work.
i'm done.
i will no longer be playing mother to a depressed, clingy, insecure little boy who thinks that alternately spending every second with me and blaming me for his never seeing his friends is a healthy relationship. fuck this. i have enough things to deal with without having a leach (who calls himself a boyfriend) drain me emotionally to the point where i can't keep myself together at work. i refuse to deal with this shit for another minute, let alone the rest of my life.
so very lazy
so i was all excited to get a fair amount of shit done today, but then the insurance companies i needed to talk to were closed, so now i'm just basically killing time. again.
christmas sucks. i hate my family and i hate the money i have to fling around to make people happy. it bothers me a little. and they won't let me drink at christmas dinner. bastards.
i dont feel very well, which is kind of affecting my ability to concentrate, so i will end this post here. more on the above topics later.
munchkin <3s the vet
she was purring the whole time we were there. unfortunately, munchies is overweight (as in she weighs nine pounds, even though she's still pretty small). so now i have two pudgy kitties instead of just one (cooper has a huge potbelly). i have to go buy special food and new cat bowls and stuff according to the vet.
so it's christmas time, and i don't really like it. i don't want to deal with my family. i want to just sleep for three days or so. tomorrow i have to work from like 9-1 but after that i'm free until tuesday.
i'm ready to go home now.
update
not much going on with me, unless you want to count tons of work. i get up, go to work, go home, work some more, and go to sleep. oh well, i guess the check will be worth it in the end. last night i went shopping with the check i got yesterday, which was tons of fun. i bought lip gloss, presents, a new cd, earrings, and tons of other stuff (most of which was necessary). now i just have to wrap christmas presents and make an appointment for munchkin to see the vet next week. she needs a booster shot. on my next check, boomer is getting fixed (poor boy). i think that's about all from emma-land for now; more updates later.
yay freak out time
i can't take my job anymore. really, i used to just bitch about it, but now it has actually become unbearable to the point where i had to leave today. molly is off the fucking wall and today she started screaming at me about how i can't do my job and nothing i do will ever make a difference and how it's personally offending to her that i am working on fixing the problems in our system. if she hadn't let the problems go for so long, the company wouldn't be in this position. i can't handle it here anymore. no matter what, i take shit from all sides around here. if it's not molly, it's jerry. if its not jerry, it's suzette. before jan left, she gave me more crap than anyone else combinded. i'm freaking out. i don't know what to do to make anything easier and i can't get a job where i want to until after new years, so i'm stuck here for at least another month. i can't handle this shit.
in other news, i plan on being obliterated saturday night. anyone care to join me?