Friday, March 31, 2006

so sick of being tired

yep... i was listening to taking back sunday. yep.... i'm a major dork with horrid taste in music (i <3 shitty mainstream emo).

this weekend.... i will not be babysitting anyone. i will be the belligerent one for once. and speaking of belligerent, i had a magnificent walk/run to blackstone last night. my legs hurt.

i need a party, but i feel to anti social to party. i just want off of work now so i can see my cats and my bed.

Monday, March 27, 2006

pretending i don't see the to do list in front of me

so i was all excited that i had advisement (aka sleep-in day) on wednesday, until i read that my advisement time is 9 am. thank you dr. duquette for raining on my parade once again.

in other news, i now have a roommate named ben. and two new little kitties named boomer and pepper (munchkin). my cats love ben more than they love me. even cooper sleeps with ben. but pepper loves me most when she's awake. pepper and boomer tried to have an escape today. boomer almost succeeded. he's crazy. ben decided boomer is a vietnam vet trapped in a kitten's body. yep. makes sense to me.

i went to a wedding this weekend. it was amazingly fun. i helped get a 13 year old drunk. and i danced, even though i myself was sober. the aforementioned 13 year old checked out my ass too. he told me so. i'm oddly flattered? ben's family is nuts and i love them, right down to his drunken grandmother.

i think i want a haircut again. something similar to molly ringwald circa 16 Candles. am i crazy? why yes i am. i do feel kind of crazy right now about a lot of things; well maybe less crazy and more schizophrenic. or bipolar. you get the point.

tweak's parents call him chip. i met his parents yesterday. they gave me the stink eye because they thought i was one of the many silly little girls who stayed there when they got mad at their mommies. and i got the stink eye from rhonda because she's dumb. i giggled.

i got hit on at the marathon station today. it was some freaky ass dude who asked if i had a boyfriend. apparently he's a regular there. the cashier told me so.

it's time to stop rambling and start working. right.

Thursday, March 23, 2006

life

so i suck at school. a lot. i can't even fix it. i think i may be in need of some time off. all i do is school, work, sleep, repeat. it's the same every day. i'm at school now. but my class met elsewhere and i didn't get the memo. oh fuck.

Thursday, March 09, 2006

work. and stuff.

bad things= 1 exam in one hour, 1 paper due in three hours (not done)
good things= coldstone in my future with amy and steven!!!!!
also, two exams done already.

break can't come fast enough.

Tuesday, March 07, 2006

soooo much work, so little time

i have four midterms on thursday. i have one paper due on thursday. i have one paper proposal due thursday.

thursday night i need to not think about school. hence, i will need fun. which means people should call me. oh wait, people don't call me. nevermind.

exciting things= i'm skipping class twice today. i'm only going to international studies cuz i skipped yesterday. then i'm going to the library to do my paper, paper proposal, and some studying before i go to work from 1:30-7.

all work and no play makes emma a dull girl. unfortunately, too much play made this much work necessary.

Thursday, March 02, 2006

i don't like this.

i'm sick of getting blamed for guy's actions. take issue with him, not with me.

joe-thanks for listening.
alex- kid i miss you. we need to hang out just you and me sometime in the near future.
jonny-fuck off please. i don't need to deal with your crap anymore and i've tried to like you despite the way you act towards me, but it clearly doesn't work.


in other news, i now only work five days a week, but those five days are loooooong. i'm over 40 hours i think.
monday 10:30-8
tuesday 1:30-8
wednesday 10:30-8
thursday- DAY OFF!!!!!
friday 10:30-8
saturday 9-5

i have class in 25 minutes. i don't want to go. i'm wasting my time in the library. blah.