older and wiser?
let me just start this one out by saying that i am a fucking idiot. so yes, this will be a post of the freak-out nature. now let me explain why. in one hour i have an essay due. it's done, it's just really shitty. in twenty -five hours i have a long research essay outline due. this hasn't even been started and i need primary sources. in twenty-six hours i have an exam that i haven't begun preparing for. this exam is in a class i need to get better than a b/c in which is my current grade. on thursday i have another exam in a class i am currently failing; obviously, i haven't started studying for this either. and once again, i have an essay due on friday. in fact, this will be a long essay that requires some research. yes, say it with me, "emma, you're fucked."the best part about the stuff that's due tomorrow is that i have to work 6:30-10 tonight, which will undoubtedly been a great time. fuck.
ok kids, the word of the day is all-nighter! can you say "all-nighter?" this is when a person who is really stupid and likes to procratinate goes too far and needs to stay up all night to finish their work. let's use it in a sentence, such as "emma pulled an all-nighter to study for an exam and finish a research essay outline after completing a halloween shift at hot topic." very good kids, you learned a new word!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home