oh i wish...
if tonight lasted forever, i think i would be happy.so yeah. i'm really excited for next year. i don't know why, but i just feel better about going to St. Norbert. I think it's the whole i'm already familiar with the place thing. and as i've already said to mick, anyone who wants to bitch about me going to a school that i feel comfortable going to despite experiences i have had there can rot in hell. it looks like i'm living in burke, which is cool cuz i've spent some time there and my friend eric at work is living there too. i'm keeping my job in the caf next year. now i only have to devise a magnificent plan for getting rid of roommates and i'm set.
this weekend has been nice so far. i've spent a lot of time with claire and i saw greg twice already. he met my dad on friday night. they get along far too well. i'm scared. parents aren't supposed to like boyfriends. i won't complain; at least it means that i won't have to lie about spending time with him or anything.
and finally, my wish is for a car. all i want is a pile of shit on wheels that won't kill my budget with high gas bills. i want a car that i can drive without having to worry about my dad checking the mileage. i got bitched at today for driving last night. it's not fair to greg when i make him drive everywhere (especially considering he drives from oshkosh every weekend).

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home