a hard day's night
I really feel like watching a movie and eating chinese take-out all day, but there's no one to do anything with. I can't call Paul because he's still asleep. Drew didn't pick up when I called him earlier. Amanda's at work. I'm lonely.Instead of watching a movie, I think I'll go buy myself new chucks. Yellow chucks would make me happy. Simple things like new underwear or new chucks always make me happy. I hate myself.
I talked to Cale last night, which was super-fantastic. I miss him. He used to live fifteen minutes away. Now, he lives like four hours away. Hmmm.... I think I should plan a road trip.
Last night, Paul called at 12:09 to tell me the story he told Drew about us. I had to listen to the voicemail, call him and have him repeat it, and then listen to the voicemail again this morning. I think I've got the story down now. Instead of almost fucking like rabbits, we kissed once, went "oh shit" and never kissed again. I used to love Drew. I once told him I'd never lie to him. I guess that was a lie in light of recent events.
I miss having someone to say goodnight to. I miss having someone to cuddle with and make out with. I am incredibly relieved that I don't have to be with someone right now, but it sucks that I'm alone. Oh well. That'll change eventually. I hope Paul's roomate at St. Norbert is hot. That would cheer me up.
I think I'm done now.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home