margarita monday
which is probably misspelled, but i'm past caring. i discovered a new talent yesterday: blender drinks. chris and i managed to down to pitchers of margaritas yesterday with the help of my handy margarita glasses. we laid on his floor next to each other, sharing secrets and drinking heavily. then we made out. in fact, the makeout session was so intense we're pretty sure his friend heard us outside the apartment and decided not to knock. i have to say the chris is the most fun i've had in a really fucking long time. we haven't even had sex yet, and the fooling around/orgasms are better than anything ive ever had. seriously (no offense greg if you read this, you're officially #2). i woke up this morning with margarita in my hair (it splashed out of my glass when i was pouring it and a little bit got in my bangs) and a sore ankle, bruised tailbone, stiff shoulders, and bruises where they don't belong. it was fabulous. i have to check when i get home, but i'm prettysure i might still have a handprint on my ass.
other than messing around on the living room floor, we went outside and did some people watching while the sun was out. denmark is a good place to people watch. we talked about just about everything under the sun (middle names, favorite colors, chappelle's show, who we'll use our one indiscretion apiece on, etc.). chris makes me laugh harder than i've ever laughed before. we're really incredibly stupid together; all we do is laugh at random shit which is only funny to us. and when i go out there, i can be myself. he doesn't get mad if i fart (he laughed). i can be honest with him about icky mushy shit like feelings without hurting him. in fact, i can ask for personal space, and he's cool enough to not worry about it.
apparently im just a gushy loser today.
in other news, i bought two books on friday. chuck klosterman iv is sooooo good. i like his perspective on people. he reminds me of my uncle karl, except karl doesn't share his thoughts as easily. i haven't started the second book yet; it's about obituaries. i used to creep my dad out because i like to read obituaries, so i figure this book will rock. i still have to finish the book i'm reading about the modernization of egypt, which is amazing, but dense. i should do that thing called working before my ass gets canned.
shit happens
i've had an eventful two weeks to say the least. march ended with margarita friday, which ended up with chris and christi passed out at my place. that weekend there was drinking on chris' porch and ice cream on sunday night at my place (pity party for two!). last week tuesday, chris came in to see my boss. he was pretty upset afterwards, so i cheered him up with los banditos (chimichangas are really really good there) and copious amounts of malibu, captain morgan, and absolut. this whole time, matt pissed me off beyond words on numerous occasions. essentially, i had fun whenever he wasn't around because he's buzzkill.
wednesday of last week is where the real fun happened. i was sitting around with alyssa and chris at chris' apartment drinking malibu and pepsi. alyssa got a little frisky and started kissing chris' neck; it looked like fun, so i joined in. then, later, when he was putting his shoes on to take alyssa home, i decided to tell chris a secret that entailed biting his lower lip. oops. most of the rest of the night involved more malibu and pepsi, mojitos, and screwdrivers, as well as making out with and cuddling with chris. oh wait, it gets better. christi, who used to be a friend of mine, went and found buzzkill and brought him over to witness this take place. i had been planning on telling him when i sobered up in the morning, but apparently i can't make my decisions anymore. after that, she called the police on us. we didn't let them in, but they ran our plates and started shining lights into the apartment. chris had a panic attack, and we stayed up until 3 am trying to chill out and sober up a little. we woke up at 6 am thursday half naked and hungover. we've been dating ever since.
dating chris is fun. it mostly involves making out, eating hamburger helper, and watching the oc on dvd, because that bastard has me totally addicted now. aside from the christi drama, things have been great. i even spent easter sunday with his family, which was fucking awesome. they are the biggest bunch of lushes i have ever met. the best part is, his mom likes rum and whisky, which means we get along just great. in fact, i had fun with everyone and i ate like a fat girl, so i fit right in with his uncles.
hopefully, this is all the drama for a while. right now i'm really looking forward to just building a relationship (hopefully drama-free) with chris. i don't think i've ever had so much fun just sitting around with someone before. last night, we were up until 1:30 joking around and watching tv. the night before last, he had to stay over cuz he locked himself out of his apartment; we were both zoned out on our anxiety meds just playing with the kitties. it was great. anyways, at work so i should actually work now.