Wednesday, October 25, 2006

farewell, ed

our macaw just left to go to dr. marilyn's house, where it will live out the next 30 or so years of her life. ed was a cool bird; a little mean, yes, but generally interesting and provided good background noise in the office. it's too quiet now.

in other news, an old friend from high school called today, but i didn't get to talk to him yet because of the whole being at work thing. i'm pretty happy though, because i've become a hermit. i see guy, my coworkers, and my cats and that's about it. i almost miss having a social life, but it is nice to have quiet time too.

as usual, there is no real conclusion to my post because i can never think of a good one. so that's it.

Tuesday, October 24, 2006

so yeah

nothing's getting done and i don't care. i've been here for nine hours, i've done enough work. now i wanna go home.

i feel like a big chunk of poop. i don't know what that supposed to mean either. i just feel big and gross and blah. i guess the three apple turnovers and the one cherry turnover in addition to the piece of cake i had for dinner don't make things better.

i got my raise i think. either that or molly overpaid me. but i think i got my raise. yay!!!!!! maybe now i won't have to get a second job, but i probably will anyways. i'm ready to go back to school, but it requires funds i don't have so if i get another job i can save up a little. and i need to start thinking about a security deposit because i can move in february.

that's it from here.

Thursday, October 12, 2006

tonight is alive with the promise of a streetfight

brought to you courtesy of coffee shop soundtrack, my new favorite emo radio band.

guy's at my apartment right now, and i'm stuck here. i wanna go home sooooo bad. we're going to dinner tonight and i'm excited. he's also cleaning my apartment for me (he's being paid for his services- in more than one way). i love my sweetie. he's so good to me. getting up at six to take him to school i sooo worth waking up next to him. anyways.....

work is shit-tastic. i'm working my ass off for nothing. and i'm not allowed any overtime. can someone explain to me how i'm supposed to get all my work done without going over on hours? even when i don't waste time, i have a good 45 hours worth of work to do every week, and even more now that we have a higher volume of patients and i'm supposed to be taking over jan's job. fuck.

i'm hungry. today for lunch we had food from koreana, which was delicious. i don't even know what i ate, but it was good. the beef was spicy, the chicken sweet, and the dessert frosted and moist. there were california rolls too, which means i overdosed on wasabi, but it was still yummy. i don't eat any real fish though, so no sushi for me. there was deep fried lettuce, and i had tons of that, again proving that i will eat almost anything as long as it's deep fried. we fed deep fried yam to ed, and now her beak is greasy. she bit the napkin when i tried to clean her.

well i think now is the time to play with the bird, get client files ready for tomorrow, clean, make coffee, and go home to my sweetie.